22
Aug
08

Everyone’s “Guy”

So, I was driving around the other day thinking about all my “guys.” You know what I’m talking about. Your “guy.” Like when someone needs something, anything, from a lawnmower to a sentator, someone always says “Hey, I got a guy that does lawnmowing,” or “Yo, I know a guy that’s a senator.” Either way, everyone has a “guy.” I have “guys.” For example, if I wanted to build a house, I would need a building inspector, electrician, plumber, concrete men, landscapers, framers, siders, contractors. I have a “guy” for each one of these. I just love listening to stories and when someone says “Hey, I got a guy for that,” I just laugh to myself, and you will too. Also, I feel like I have more “guys” then the average individual. What kind of guys do you have? Think about it.

1 Response to “Everyone’s “Guy””


  1. 1 Jayson
    August 22, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    That reminds me of when I was a press operator. There was this one guy that was always telling me: “Don’t be that guy”. He said it so much that I name my first band “Those Guys”. Hehe.


Leave a Reply

