15
Aug
08

iPhone Fixes a Flat Tire

Tonight on the way to my girlfriend Sarah’s house, we saw a man standing on the side of the road waving his flashlight at us. Being good people, we pulled over. The man explained to us that he has a flat tire and was on the phone with AAA. He had no idea where he was so he asked us for some info. Without blinking an eye, I pulled out my iPhone and opened the Maps application and used the location features to find out where we were. What really made me smile is when he told the lady on the phone that a gentleman showed up with an iPhone and has the Google Map pulled up. He then thanked us and we went on our way. It’s amazing how much power the iPhone has. It never ceases to amaze me. I have to wonder if he’ll get an iPhone soon… hehe.

1 Response to “iPhone Fixes a Flat Tire”


  1. 1 Seth
    August 15, 2008 at 2:11 am

    I smiled with joy inside when I read this. I wish this happens to me soon, im gonna have the google maps open whenever I get in the car now, just so I know where I am. Ohh, by the way, you didnt know where you were???


Leave a Reply

